703 Canadian Case Law, Statutes and Regulations

Yukon Territory (Electronic & Print)

[Links last updated May 9, 2007]
Court of Appeal, Supreme Court, and Territorial Court

CanLII, Court of Appeal at http://www.canlii.org/en/yk/ykca/index.html.   Earliest opinion in May 1985. Most decisions regarding to the Yukon by the Court of Appeal of British Columbia from January 1996 forward.  Searchable by keyword in full text or party name.  Browsable by party name and year/month.

CanLII, Supreme Court of the Yukon Territory at http://www.canlii.org/en/yk/yksc/index.html.  Earliest opinion June 1985.  Most decisions by the court from August 2000 forward, but complete coverage only from December 2000 forward.  Searchable by keyword in full text or party name.  Browsable by party name and year/month.

CanLII, Territorial Court of the Yukon at http://www.canlii.org/en/yk/yktc/index.html.  Contains text of opinions primarily from 2001 forward, but earliest opinion from August 1988.  Searchable by keyword in full text or party name.  Browsable by party name and year/month.

In print:

Western Weekly Reports - from 1911 to 2003 (vol. 3).  [KE156 W53]

Dominion Law Reports - [KE132 A25]

Following links require subscriber ID:  

LexisNexis Dominion Law Reports file from 1912. 

Westlaw British Columbia & Yukon Case Law database covers Yukon cases from 1905; Westlaw Western Weekly Reports database from 1911.

Statutes and Regulations

Revised Statutes of Yukon 2002, Consolidated Regulations of Yukon, and Annual Statutes of Yukon (2003- ) are available through CanLII at http://www.canlii.org/yk/laws/index.html.

Following links require subscriber ID: 

Yukon Statutes on Westlaw

Yukon Regulations on Westlaw.

 

 

advanced search