703 Canadian Case Law, Statutes and Regulations

Saskatchewan(Electronic & Print)

[Links last updated May 9, 2007]

Court of Appeal, Court of Queen's Bench, and Provincial Court

CanLII, Court of Appeal at http://www.canlii.org/en/sk/skca/index.html.  Earliest decision November 1984.  Most decisions from February 1994 forward (except none from 1996). Searchable by keyword in full text or party name.  Browsable by party name and year/month. 

CanLII, Court of Queen's Bench at http://www.canlii.org/en/sk/skqb/index.html.  Decisions from February 1994 forward.  Searchable by keyword in full text or party name.  Browsable by party name and year/month. 

Law Society of Saskatchewan web site at http://www.lawsociety.sk.ca/NewLook/Library/database.htm contains a link to search the full text of opinions from all three courts for 1994 forward.  Digests of cases from 1987 forward.  Search by keyword, date, party name, and docket number.

In print:

Western Weekly Reports - from 1911 to 2003 (vol. 3).  [KE156 W53]

Dominion Law Reports - [KE132 A25]

Following links require subscriber ID:  

LexisNexis Saskatchewan Cases file begins in 1980 with selected cases from 1979; LexisNexis Dominion Law Reports file from 1912. 

Westlaw Saskatchewan Case Law database begins in 1979;  Westlaw Western Weekly Reports database from 1911.

Statutes and Regulations

Consolidated Statutes of Saskatchewan and the Regulations of Saskatchewan available through CanLII at http://www.canlii.org/sk/laws/index.html.

Saskatchewan Statutes, Sessional Volumes & Revisions, v. 1906-09, 1911-17, 1919-20, 1922-1953 are available in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page. 

Following links require subscriber ID: 

Saskatchewan Statutes on Westlaw

Saskatchewan Regulations on Westlaw.

advanced search