703 Canadian Case Law, Statutes and Regulations

Quebec (Electronic & Print)

[Links last updated May 9, 2007]

Court of Appeal, Superior Court of Quebec, and Court of Quebec

Decisions de Tribunaux du Quebec (sponsored by the Societe Quebecoise d'information Juridique) at http://www.jugements.qc.ca/ contains a searchable body of cases from all of the courts and tribunals.  See the contents link for details on beginning dates for each court.  (All in French language.) 

CanLII, Court of Appeal at http://www.canlii.org/en/qc/qcca/index.html.  Earliest opinion April 1985.  Most decisions from January 2000 forward. Most opinions are in French language and not in English. Searchable by keyword in full text or party name.  Browse by party name and year/month. 

CanLII, Superior Court of Quebec at http://www.canlii.org/en/qc/qccs/index.html.  Earliest opinion November 1985.  Most decisions from September 2001 and most opinions are in the French language.

CanLII, Court of Quebec at http://www.canlii.org/en/qc/qccq/index.html.  Selected decisions from 1997-2001, and all decisions of the court since September 2001.  Most opinions are in French language and not in English.  Searchable by keyword in full text or party name.  Browsable by party name and year/month. 

-----

Montreal Law Reports, v. 1-6 are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.  Plans are for volumes 1-7 (1884-1891) to be available.

Lower Canada Reports, vols. 1-9, 11-16 are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.  Plans are for volumes 1-17 (1850-1867) to be available.

Quebec Revised Reports, vols. 1-14, 16-29 are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.  Plans are for vols. 1-29 (1726-1892) to be available.

In print:

Dominion Law Reports - [KE132 A25]

Quebec Official Reports - King's/Queen's Bench - 1912-1972  [KEQ112 A23]

Quebec Official Reports - Superior Court - 1892-1975  [KEQ113 A23]

Quebec Revised Reports (Rapports Judiciaires Revises de la Province Quebec) - v. 1-28 [KEQ100 A3 1891]

Revue Legale (various series) -  1869-2002  [KEQ100 A22]

La Revue de Jurisprudence: Ou Recueil de Decisions des Divers Tribunaux de la Province Quebec - 1895-1942  [KEQ110 A24]

Rapports Judiciaires de Quebec -  1875-1891  [KEQ107 A24]

Lower Canada Reports: Decisions des Tribunaux du Bas-Canada -  1848-1867 [KEQ107 A22]

Following links require subscriber ID: 

Westlaw Quebec Case Law database begins in 1979. 

LexisNexis Quebec Appeal Cases file 1986-1995.

LexisNexis Dominion Law Reports file from 1912.

Statutes and Regulations

Consolidated Statutes of Quebec and the Regulations of Quebec available through CanLII at http://www.canlii.org/qc/laws/index.html.

Following links require subscriber ID:

Quebec Statutes on Westlaw

Quebec Regulations on Westlaw.


advanced search