703 Canadian Case Law, Statutes and Regulations

Ontario(Electronic & Print)

[Last updated May 9, 2007]
Court of Appeal and Superior Court of Justice

Court of Appeal for Ontario website at http://www.ontariocourts.on.ca/appeal.htm contains text of decisions from 1998 forward. Browse by year or keyword search text of reasons for judgments.

CanLII, Court of Appeal for Ontario at http://www.canlii.org/en/on/onca/index.html.  Earliest decision from Sep. 1984, but complete coverage only from January 1994 forward. Searchable by keyword in full text or party name.  Browsable by party name and year/month. 

CanLII, Superior Court of Justice at http://www.canlii.org/en/on/onsc/index.html. Decisions as early as April 1987, but more comprehensive coverage from February 2002 forward. Searchable by keyword in full text or party name.  Browsable by party name and year. 

-----

Canada Law Journal, v. 22-25, 27-31, 33-58 are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.  Plans are for volumes 4-58 (1886-1922) to be available.

Ontario Law Reports, v. 1, 3, 5-18, 20-35, 37-49, 51, 53-54, 56-63 are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.  Plans are for volumes 1-63 (1901-1929) to be available.

Ontario Reports, v. 1-11, 22-28 are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.  Plans are for volumes 1-32 (1882-1900) to be available.

Ontario Appeal Reports, v. 1-6, 8-27 are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.  Plans are for volumes 1-27 (1876-1900) to be available.

Ontario Chancery Chambers Reports, v. 1-4 (1857-1872) are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.

Ontario Weekly Reports, v. 1, 8, 11-35 are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.  Plans are for volumes 1-35 (1909-1929) to be available.

Upper Canada Queen's Bench and Practice Court Reports, N.S., vols. 1, 4, 6-20, 22-28, 30-46 are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.  Plans are for volumes 1-46 (1841-1882) to be available.

Grant's Upper Canada Chancery Reports, vols. 1-12, 14-21, 24-29 are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.  Plans are for volumes 1-29 (1849-1882) to be available.

In print:

Ontario Reports (1st, 2d and 3rd Series) - 1882-1931, 1932-1962, and 1963 to v. 63 (2003). [KEO117]

Ontario Law Reports - 1931. [KEO117.2]

Dominion Law Reports - [KE132 A25]

Following links require subscriber ID: 

LexisNexis Ontario Reports file begins in 1931; LexisNexis Dominion Law Reports file from 1912. 

Westlaw Ontario Cases database begins with selective cases 1840-1985 and comprehensive coverage from 1986.

Statutes and Regulations

Ontario Statutes, Session Laws and Revisions (vols. 1868-1869 pt. 1 & 2, 1871-1874 pt 2 & 2, 1876-1886, 1888-1903, 1905-08, 1910-11, 1913-16, 1918, 1920-53, 1955-63, 1965-80) are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.

Consolidated Statutes of Ontario and the Regulations of Ontario (current) are accessible from CanLII at http://www.canlii.org/on/laws/index.html.  Browse or keyword search.

Following links require subscriber ID:

Consolidated Statutes of Ontario on LexisNexis or Westlaw.

Consolidated Regulations of Ontario on LexisNexis or Westlaw.

 

advanced search