



NWT Court Judgment Search web page at http://www.justice.gov.nt.ca/dbtw-wpd/nwtjqbe.htm. Covers all three NWT courts . Unofficial html or PDF texts of decisions from as early as 1993. See date details below. Keyword, party name, docket number, and subject searching.
CanLII, Court of Appeal of the Northwest Territories at http://www.canlii.org/en/nt/ntca/index.html. Earliest decision from October 1984, but coverage is not complete prior to October 1996. Searchable by keyword in full text or party name. Browsable by party name and year.
CanLII, Supreme Court of the Northwest Territories at http://www.canlii.org/en/nt/ntsc/index.html. Earliest decisions in 1985, but complete coverage begins in January 2001. Cases searchable by keyword in full text or party name. Browsable by party name and year/month.
CanLII, Territorial Court of the Northwest Territories at http://www.canlii.org/en/nt/nttc/index.html. Earliest decision from August 1995, but complete coverage begins in June 2001.
-----
Northwest Territories Supreme Court Reports, v. 1 (pt.1-4), v. 2 (pt.1) are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through the library's restricted Research Databases page.
Territories Law Reports, vol. 6 (1910) is currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through the library's restricted Research Databases page. Plans are for volumes 1-7 to be available.
In print:
Dominion Law Reports - [KE132 A25]
Following links require subscriber ID:
LexisNexis Dominion Law Reports file from 1912.
Westlaw Alberta, Northwest Territories, and Nunavut Cases database covers NWT cases beginning in 1887.
Consolidated Statutes of the Northwest Territories and the Regulations of the Northwest Territories are available through CanLII at http://www.canlii.org/nt/laws/index.html.
Following links require subscriber ID:
Northwest Territories Statutes on Westlaw.
Northwest Territories Regulations on Westlaw.
