703 Canadian Case Law, Statutes and Regulations

Newfoundland & Labrador(Electronic & Print)

[Last updated April 6, 2006]

Supreme Court (Court of Appeal and Trial Division) and Provincial Court
CanLII, Supreme Court of Newfoundland and Labrador (Court of Appeal) at http://www.canlii.org/nl/cas/nlca/.  Decisions from January 2001.  Searchable by keyword in full text or party name.  Browsable by party name and year.

CanLII, Supreme Court of Newfoundland and Labrador (Trial Division) at http://www.canlii.org/nl/cas/nlsctd/.  Decisions from September 2002 forward.  Searchable by keyword in full text or party name.  Browsable by party name and year.

CanLII, Provincial Court of Newfoundland and Labrador at http://www.canlii.org/nl/cas/nlpc/.  Decisions from February 2001 forward.  Searchable by keyword in full text or party name.  Browsable by party name and year.

-----

Newfoundland Supreme Court Reports, v. 1-12, 14-15 are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.  Plans are for volumes 1-15 (1817-1949) to be available.


In print:

Atlantic Provinces Reports - from v. 1 (1975) to v. 658 (2003). [KE150 A23]

Dominion Law Reports - [KE132 A25]

Following links require subscriber ID: 

LexisNexis Newfoundland & Labrador Cases file begins in 1971, with selected cases back to 1948; LexisNexis Dominion Law Reports file from 1912. 

Westlaw Newfoundland (& Labrador) Case Law database begins 1877.

Statutes and Regulations

Consolidated Statutes of Newfoundland and Labrador and the Regulations of Newfoundland and Labrador are available through CanLII at http://www.canlii.org/nl/laws/index.html.

Statutes of the Province of Newfoundland ( volumes 1900, 1902-11, 1913-14, 1918, 1922-38, 1940, 1942-47, 1951, 1953-69) are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.  Plans are for 1900-1989 to be available.

Following links require subscriber ID: 

Newfoundland Statutes on Westlaw

Newfoundland Regulations on Westlaw.

 

 

advanced search