703 Canadian Case Law, Statutes and Regulations

New Brunswick (Electronic & Print)

[Last updated May 9, 2007]
Court of Appeal, Court of Queen's Bench, and Provincial Court

CanLII, Court of Appeal of New Brunswick at http://www.canlii.org/en/nb/nbca/index.html.  Earliest decision from May 1998, but only begin comprehensive coverage in May 2001. Searchable by keyword in full text or party name.  Browsable by party name and year/month.

CanLII, Court of Queen's Bench of New Brunswick at http://www.canlii.org/en/nb/nbqb/index.html.  Earliest decision is from 1997, but most cases in database are from 2002 forward.  Browsing by party name or year/month. Searchable by keyword in full text or party name.

CanLII, Provincial Court at http://www.canlii.org/en/nb/nbpc/index.html.  Earliest decision from May 2000, but comprehensive coverage does not begin until January 2003.  Searchable by keyword in full text or party name.  Browsable by party name and year/month.

-----

New Brunswick Reports, v.9, 15-16, 20, 28, 34, 41 are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.  Plans are for volumes 1-54 (1905-1929(?)) to be available.

New Brunswick Equity Reports, v. 1-2 are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.  Plans are for volumes 1-4 (1895-1911) to be available.

Stockton's Vice Admiralty Reports, v. 1 is accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.

In print:

Atlantic Provinces Reports - from v. 1 (1975) to v. 658 (2003). [KE150 A23]

Maritime Provinces Reports - 1929-1968 [KE150 M37]

Eastern Law Reporter - 1906-1914 [KE150 E38]

Dominion Law Reports - [KE132 A25]

Following  links require subscriber ID: 

LexisNexis New Brunswick Cases file begins in 1969 with selected earlier cases; LexisNexis Dominion Law Reports file from 1912. 

Westlaw New Brunswick Cases database begins in 1979.

Statutes and Regulations

The annual volumes of provincial acts and the regulations are now only published by way of the Internet.  Go to http://www.gnb.ca/0062/acts/ to retrieve annual volumes beginning with the year 2000 and continuing to date. [PDF format]

Consolidated Statutes of New Brunswick and Regulations of New Brunswick (current) accessible from CanLII at http://www.canlii.org/nb/laws/index.html.

New Brunswick Statutes, Sessional Volumes (1833, 1837-40, 1842-47, 1850-69, 1871, 1873, 1877-1880, 1883-84, 1890-92, 1894-95, 1899-1900, 1905-06, 1908-10, 1912-22, 1924-25, 1928, 1930-73) are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.

Following links require subscriber ID: 

New Brunswick Statutes on Westlaw

New Brunswick Regulations on Westlaw.

 

advanced search