703 Canadian Case Law, Statutes and Regulations

Manitoba (Electronic & Print)

[Last updated May 9, 2007]
Court of Appeal, Court of Queen's Bench, and Provincial Court

CanLII, Court of Appeal of Manitoba at http://www.canlii.org/en/mb/mbca/index.html.  Decisions from August 1996 forward, but only selected decisions are available for the period 1996- August, 1998.  Searchable by keyword in full text or party name.  Browsable by party name and year/month.

CanLII, Court of Queen's Bench of Manitoba at http://www.canlii.org/en/mb/mbqb/index.html.  Earliest opinion from January 1987, but complete coverage from March 2000 forward. Searchable by keyword in full text or party name.  Browsable by party name and year/month.

CanLII, Provincial Court of Manitoba at http://www.canlii.org/en/mb/mbpc/index.html.  Earliest opinion from February 1994 forward, but only selected decisions are available prior to January 2000.  Searchable by keyword in full text or party name.  Browsable by party name and year/month.

-----

Manitoba Law Reports (1st Series), v. 1-13, 15-17, 19-22, 24-67 are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.  Plans are for volumes 1-67 (1883-1960) to be available.

In print:

Western Weekly Reports - from 1911 to 2003 (v. 3).  [KE156 W53]

Dominion Law Reports - [KE132 A25]

Following links require subscriber ID:  

LexisNexis Manitoba Cases file begins in 1979; LexisNexis Dominion Law Reports file from 1912. 

Westlaw Manitoba Case Law database begins 1979;  Westlaw Western Weekly Reports database from 1911.

Statutes and Regulations

Continuing Consolidation of Statutes of Manitoba and the Consolidated Regulations of Manitoba are available through CanLII at http://www.canlii.org/mb/laws/index.html.

Manitoba Statutes, Sessional Volumes and Revisions (1871-78, 1885-86, 1888-94, 1896-97, 1898 v.2, 1899 v.2, 1901 v. 2, 1903, 1904 v. 2, 1905-07, 1908 v.2, 1909-1911, 1912 v.1, 1913-1931, 1938-1951) are currently accessible in the LLMC-Digital database through library's restricted Research Databases page.

Following links require subscriber ID: 

Consolidated Statutes of Manitoba on Westlaw

Manitoba Regulations on Westlaw.

advanced search