Hours & Directions

Public Access Hours

 
Monday - Thursday                              9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.                  
Friday 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

* Only patrons with an SMU ID, bar card, uniformed messengers, and members of DALL or TCALL will be admitted outside of the public access hours above. 

Spring Hours

 
January 6 - May 6  
Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Sunday 12:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
   

Holiday Hours

 
Spring Break  
Friday, March 11 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 12 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 13 12:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Mon., March 14 - Thurs., March 17 8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday, March 18 8:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 19 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 20 12:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
   
Easter Weekend  
Friday, March 25 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 26 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 27 CLOSED

 



Spring Reference Hours

 
January 7- May 6  
Monday - Thursday                              10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.                 
Friday 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday 12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Directions

The Underwood Law Library is located on the northwest corner of the SMU campus at 6550 Hillcrest Ave, Dallas, TX 75275-0354. Visit Google maps for more details. Limited street parking is available on Hillcrest Avenue. There is also metered parking on campus.