Hours & Directions

Spring Semester Hours
(Jan. 7, 2015 - May 8, 2015)
 
                                  
Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - midnight
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Sunday noon - midnight


Spring Reference Hours
(Starting January 8, 2015)
 
 
Monday - Thursday 10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday Noon - 5:00 p.m.


Public Access Hours     
 
                     
Monday - Thursday                     9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

* Patrons with a SMU ID card or bar card, uniformed messengers, and members of DALL and TCALL
may use the library during regular open hours, listed under "Spring Semester Hours." 



Holiday Hours  
   
Spring Break  
       Friday, March 6 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
       Saturday, March 7 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
       Sunday, March 8 noon - 8:00 p.m.
       Monday - Thursday, March 9-12 8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
       Friday, March 13 8:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
       Saturday, March 14 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
       Sunday, March 15 noon - midnight
   
Easter Weekend  
      Friday, April 3 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
      Saturday, April 4 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
      Sunday, April 5 CLOSED


Directions

The Underwood Law Library is located on the northwest corner of the SMU campus at 6550 Hillcrest Ave, Dallas, TX 75275-0354. Visit Google maps for more details. Limited street parking is available on Hillcrest Avenue. There is also metered parking on campus.