Hours & Directions


Public Access Hours

 
Monday - Friday                              9 a.m. - 6 p.m.                  

* Only patrons with an SMU ID, attorney bar card, uniformed messengers, and members of DALL will be admitted outside of the public access hours above. 


August 19 - December 13  
Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 12 a.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Sunday 12 p.m. - 12 a.m.
   
Winter Break Hours  
Friday, December 14 8:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday, December 15 CLOSED
Sunday, December 16 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
Monday, December 17 8:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Tuesday, December 18 8:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Wednesday, December 19 8:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Thursday, December 20 8:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Friday, December 21 8:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Dec. 22 - Jan. 1 CLOSED
Wednesday, January 2 8:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Thursday, January 3 8:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Friday, January 4 8:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday, January 5 CLOSED
Sunday, January 6 1 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Monday, January 7 8:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Tuesday, January 8 8:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Directions

The Underwood Law Library is located on the northwest corner of the SMU campus at 6550 Hillcrest Ave, Dallas, TX 75205. Visit Google maps for more details. Limited street parking is available on Hillcrest Avenue. There is also metered parking on campus.